Raised Percent :
100%

S$1,600.00

Raised of S$1,600.00

  • 0

    Days to go
  • 100%

    Completed

Campaign Story

27-year-old Khadijah is a mother to her 6-year-old son and a caregiver to her 86-year-old mother-in-law. She lives together with her husband, son and mother-in-law in a two-room rental flat. Khadijah was previously working as a cashier until 2017 when she decided to be a full-time caregiver for her mother-in-law who suffers from high blood pressure and diabetes and her son.

Khadijah’s husband was previously employed as a cleaner, earning $1,200 every month. However, his contract recently ended and he is now actively searching for new employment to continue supporting the family financially.

Next year, Khadijah’s son will be enrolled in primary school and she hopes to send her son to student care. This will allow more time for Khadijah to work and help lighten her husband’s financial load.

Ray of Hope would like to raise S$1,600 (S$400 x 4 months) as an interim assistance while Khadijah’s husband seeks new employment. Your donation will help the family defray their groceries expenses! 

*Khadijah is currently receiving social assistance.

  • September 6, 2021

    An update on Khadijah and her family

    Dear donors Thank you for your donations towards Khadijah’s campaign. Our case worker were updated that Khadijah’s husband is still trying his very best to secure employment during this challenging times. He has applied for multiple jobs in the shipyard industry in hopes of supporting the family. We wish Khadijah’s…
    Read More