S$2,050.00

Raised of S$2,460.00

83%
  • 0

    Days to go
  • 28

    Donors

CAMPAIGN STORY

41-year-old Mdm Nia lives together with her husband and three children in a one-room rental flat. Mdm Nia’s husband does highway cleaning jobs and supports the family with his gross income of $1,650. Having only completed his primary education, Mdm Nia’s husband is unable to read or write. Hence, he finds it challenging to sustain employment due to his lack of educational qualifications.

Last May, Mdm Nia gave birth to her daughter who is now waiting to be enrolled in infant care. She also has three older daughters aged 19, 18 and 16 from her previous marriage. Mdm Nia’s eldest daughter is staying with her grandparents to take care of them. With the addition of her newborn, Mdm Nia is worried about how her family would get by financially. Her husband has also suffered a drastic drop in his income from his previous cleaning job. The family relies on assistance from the Social Service Office (SSO), which is barely sufficient for the family to get by each month.

Mdm Nia hopes to return to work to share the financial load with her husband when their baby is enrolled in infant care at 18 months.

Ray of Hope would like to support Mdm Nia by raising $2,460 ($615 x 4 months) to cover the children’s expenses (milk, diapers and school allowances). Your donations would greatly help a family struggling to get by!

 

*Mdm Nia is currently receiving social assistance.

COMMENTS

See All
drkarol ☺ donated S$100.00
1 month ago
...frm within our provisions...there are the provisions of others...
drkarol ☺ donated S$100.00
2 months ago
...from within our provisions...there are the provisions of others...
Anonymous donated S$50.00
4 months ago
God bless you and your family!

DONORS (28)

See All
Joseph Ong donated S$50.00
1 month ago
Anonymous donated S$50.00
1 month ago
Anonymous donated S$40.00
1 month ago

UPDATES

See All

1st disbursement to Mdm Nia

Ray of Hope will be making the first disbursement of $615 to Mdm Nia this week, and will catch up with her soon!


S$2,050.00

Raised of S$2,460.00

83%
  • 0

    Days to go
  • 28

    Donors

DONORS (28)

See All
Joseph Ong donated S$50.00
1 month ago
Anonymous donated S$50.00
1 month ago
Anonymous donated S$40.00
1 month ago